The Rock House All Stars reimagine the Band’s classic album. Drops 9/17/21 on Apple Music, Spotify, Soundcloud, Bandcamp and many more global outlets.

NASHVILLE, TN, August 30, 2021 /24-7PressRelease/ — Co-producers John Heithaus and the multi-Grammy® winner Kevin McKendree revisit STAGE FRIGHT to reimagine the trendsetting LP by one of rock’s most important bands. STAGE FRIGHT at 50 – An Ovation from Nashville features an eclectic ensemble of 16 musicians presenting inspired original performances by Americana veterans and Grammy® winning and nominated artists, along with exceptional young vocalists representing Nashville’s next generation of emerging hitmakers.

Released in 1970, Stage Fright has since been widely credited as a primary founding authority in American roots music, merging rock, country and blues influences – and inspiring countless songwriters and musicians around the globe. Our Ovation endeavors to thoughtfully reimagine these 10 classic songs with stellar roots-influenced musical arrangements, complemented by our vocalists’ fresh artistic interpretations of each song – thereby exploring a wide range of emotions that all humans share: peace, escape, introspection, frivolity and more.

With a renewed respect and admiration for Messrs. Danko, Helm, Hudson, Manuel, and Robertson, we’re elated to present Stage Fright At 50 – An Ovation from Nashville.

The album will be available on all streaming platforms and, by physical CD and vinyl HERE. All social media can be found at @stagefrightovation and You Tube.

Guest Vocalists – in order of appearance:

Strawberry Wine: Lee Roy Parnell*
Sleeping: SARACHEL (Sarah and Rachel Hambridge)
Time To Kill: Sam Morris
Just Another Whistle Stop: Rick Huckabee
All La Glory: Nalani Rothrock and Guitar Solo by Lee Roy Parnell
The Shape I’m In: Yates McKendree*
The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show: Greg Mayo and Guitar Solo by Oliver Wood*
Daniel & The Sacred Harp: Lindsay Kate and Luke Bulla*
Stage Fright: Colin Linden
The Rumor: Seth James

Founded in 2016, Pure Music | Nashville is a multimedia production, marketing and distribution company dedicated to Bluegrass and Americana music and artists who love to perform and produce content for audiences around the globe. Founded by Managing Partners, Luke Bulla and John Heithaus, Pure Music Nashville works with both well-established and emerging artists from concept to launch on their musical, entertainment and educational endeavors. Pure Music Nashville is proud to be a member of the National Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (NARAS), the Grammy Foundation, Americana Music Association, NSAI, ASCAP and various local/regional/national/global charitable initiatives.

The Rock House All Stars: Kevin McKendree* – Piano, B3, Wurlitzer electric piano, acoustic & electric guitars, backing vocals; Yates McKendree – Drums, Percussion, electric guitar and lead guitars; John Heithaus – Electric Bass Guitar; Luke Bulla* – Fiddle (Daniel and the Sacred Harp); Tim Gartland – Harmonica (Strawberry Wine); Nick Jay – Background Vocals (The Rumor); Lee Roy Parnell* – Slide Solo (All La Glory); Jimmy Stewart – Dobro, Fiddle, Acoustic Guitars (Time to Kill, W.S. Walcott Medicine Show, Daniel and the Sacred Harp); and, Oliver Wood* – Guitar solo (W.S. Walcott Medicine Show.) Engineering by Kevin McKendree. Artwork by Chris Baron, CGB Media UK and w.e.pugh. * denotes Grammy Nominee and or Winner.


For the original version of this press release, please visit here